Google Translate now has additional 24 language support!

Google got things off today at its I/O developer conference by announcing a Google Translate expansion. Specifically, the service now supports 24 new languages. This takes the overall number of languages supported to 133.

Assamese, Aymara, Bhojpuri, Dhivehi, Dogri, Ewe, Guarani, Ilocano, Konkani, Krio, Kurdish (Sorani), Lingala, Luganda, Maithili, Meiteilon (Manipuri), Mizo, Oromo, Quechua, Sanskrit, Sepedi, Tigrinya, Tsonga, and Twi are among the 24 additional languages to the Google Translate.

The new features are the first to employ a technique known as Zero-Shot Machine Translation, in which a machine learning model only encounters monolingual text. Without ever seeing a translation sample, it learns to translate into another language. While technically amazing, this means that, for the time being, translation accuracy is lower than for other languages. Google claims that it will continue to improve its results in the future.

Over 300 million people speak the newly added languages around the world, including 800,000 in the extreme northeast of India and 45 million in Central Africa. Some Indigenous languages of the Americas, as well as an English dialect, have been introduced for the first time.

via - GSMArena

Also, Read – Galaxy Fold4: Leaked dimensions!

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.