New Xperia handsets are on their way!

Looks like Sony is gearing up to launch some new handsets in its Xperia lineup, as the Japanese company has announced a May 11 launch event for new hardware.

The event was announced in a brief video posted to the official Sony Xperia YouTube page. The company promised a “big product reveal” and specifically declared that a “new Xperia is coming.”

The event was announced in a brief video posted to the official Sony Xperia YouTube page, with the tech company announcing a “big product reveal” and specifically declaring that a “new Xperia is coming.” There are references to prior Xperia phone launches from the series’ reintroduction in 2019 throughout the one-minute video clip.

The “next ONE is coming” is also mentioned in the video title, implying that Sony will unveil the Xperia 1 IV and reveal all of its specifications. In addition to the Xperia 1 IV, information on the Xperia 10 IV might surface soon. Both devices have been leaked in recent months, hinting at further modifications to an already excellent product.

As for the spec sheet, we expect to see the latest Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 chipset. According to previously leaked renders, almost nothing will change. The 21:9 aspect ratio, as well as a 3.5mm headphone port and front-facing speakers, will be preserved.

The launch event for the handsets will live stream on the 11th of May at 4 p.m. in Japan. Which is 8 a.m. in the UK, 3 a.m. ET, or 12 a.m. PT for global audiences. So make your dates and stay tuned.

via -  9to5Google

Also, Read – How to Revert Google Pixel To Android 12 From Android 13 Beta

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.