Google is changing the process of how Google drive is used to handle trashed files. In this new update, the files and documents which are older than 30 days will automatically be deleted.
Previously Google Drive used to keep files and documents in the trash. Unless you went there and deleted the whole trash, the files, and documents used to be present in the trash. This will also help users if the lost any file which kept hidden, they can be able to restore the file up to 25 days. So if you accidentally deleted a file, you will also have an alternative option to restore the file.
Google will also add a side banner so that everyone gets some knowledge about how works.